Brynlock vs 6Storage
Updated
6Storage's Capterra-indicative rate is ~$0.75/unit and quote-only. Brynlock is $0.50/unit, published, with website, eSign, SMS, and liens included.
At 150 units, that's a real number: Brynlock is $75/month with a public calculator at /pricing. 6Storage has no equivalent published figure for that size, only third-party estimates that disagree with each other.
This page compares both platforms honestly, including where 6Storage wins. If gate system compatibility is your primary concern, that's a clear 6Storage advantage right now.
Data portability is a written guarantee here, not a policy page nobody reads. Review our security controls before you commit.
No credit card required · 30-day free trial · 60-day money-back guarantee
Key Takeaways
Pricing
Brynlock publishes one price ($0.50/unit/mo, min $25). 6Storage pricing varies by source: Capterra says $0.75/unit; SelectHub says $39.99 + $0.40/unit; their website says "contact us."
Processing
Brynlock passes Stripe at cost (2.9% + 30¢). 6Storage uses Fortis, Priority, and others; processing markup is not disclosed publicly.
Gate integrations
6Storage supports 7+ systems. Brynlock supports Noke, DoorKing, and OpenTech CIA (live) with PTI in development. The remaining gap is Sentinel, Salto, QuikStor, and DaVinci Lock.
Lien compliance
Brynlock offers 50-state lien templates with statute citations and auto-calculated deadlines. 6Storage lists "late/lien notices" without claiming 50-state depth.
6Storage pricing vs Brynlock pricing
Brynlock publishes its pricing on its website with a calculator. 6Storage does not.
| Facility size | Brynlock | 6Storage |
|---|---|---|
| 75 units | $38/mo | Contact for pricing |
| 150 units | $75/mo | Reported $80–$192/mo depending on source |
| 300 units | $150/mo | Contact for pricing |
| 500+ units | $0.50/unit/mo | Contact for pricing |
6Storage pricing varies by source. Capterra lists a starting rate of $0.75/unit. SelectHub lists $39.99/mo + $0.40/unit or $79.99/mo flat. 6Storage's own website says pricing is customized.
Payment processing
This is where the total cost difference becomes significant for facilities processing significant monthly rent volume.
Brynlock
Stripe, at cost. 2.9% + 30¢ per card transaction. 0.8% per ACH transfer (max $5). No markup. Verify at stripe.com/pricing . Brynlock charges the same rate Stripe publishes.
6Storage
Fortis, Priority Payments, Moneris, Stripe, or NetsPay depending on your region. Processing markup on non-Stripe processors is not disclosed publicly. Check your monthly processing statement to see what you are actually paying per transaction.
Estimated annual cost of an undisclosed markup at 150 units processing ~$60,000/year:
Brynlock vs. 6Storage
Full feature comparison including where each platform is genuinely stronger.
| Feature | Brynlock | 6Storage |
|---|---|---|
| Software pricing | $0.50/unit/mo, published calculator | Not published; contact for pricing |
| Payment processing | Stripe at cost, $0 markup | Fortis / Priority / Stripe; markup not disclosed |
| Gate integrations | Noke, DoorKing, OpenTech CIA live · PTI in development | Noke, Sentinel, Salto, PTI, OpenTech, QuikStor, DaVinci Lock (7+ systems) |
| 50-state lien compliance | All 50 states, correct statute citations, auto-calculated deadlines | Late/lien notices available; 50-state depth not documented |
| eSign leases | Built in, IP + timestamp audit trail | Digital leases available |
| Autopay | Stripe autopay, tenant self-enrolls via portal | Available via multiple processors |
| SMS reminders | Twilio, TCPA compliant, included | Overdue alerts available |
| Leads CRM | Kanban pipeline, activity timeline, one-click lease conversion | Not prominently featured |
| QuickBooks sync | Daily OAuth sync, included | Available |
| Public rental page | Included at /rent/[slug] | Separate website design service |
| Tenant protection plans | Not offered | Available; up to 70% of premium to operator |
| AI Sales Agent | Not offered | Available in V3.0 (March 2026) |
| Multi-location support | Facility switcher, portfolio view, no per-location fee | Unified dashboard |
| International support | US only | US + Canada + international |
| Free trial | 30 days, no credit card required | 90 days |
| Money-back guarantee | 60-day guarantee | Not publicly documented |
| Data export | Full CSV/PDF, one click, any time | Not prominently featured |
| Pricing on website | Yes, calculator at /pricing | No, contact required |
What 6Storage does that Brynlock does not
A fair comparison includes where the competition has real advantages.
More gate system integrations
6Storage supports 7+ access control systems: Noke, Sentinel, Salto, PTI, OpenTech, QuikStor, and DaVinci Lock. Brynlock supports Noke, DoorKing, and OpenTech CIA (live via Seam SDK), with PTI in active development. If your facility runs Sentinel, Salto, QuikStor, or DaVinci Lock gates, 6Storage supports those and Brynlock does not.
Tenant protection plans
6Storage operators can offer tenants a protection plan and earn up to 70% of the premium collected. Industry data suggests tenant protection adds 5–8% of total facility revenue. Brynlock does not offer a built-in tenant protection program.
AI Sales Agent
6Storage V3.0 (launched March 2026) includes an LLM-powered chatbot that answers pricing and availability questions and captures leads 24/7. Brynlock does not have a sales chatbot.
International markets
6Storage supports Canadian operators (Moneris) and international payment gateways (NetsPay). Brynlock is US-only.
Where Brynlock is different
Lien compliance depth
Brynlock's 50-state lien compliance engine generates notice timelines with correct statute citations for each state, including states that changed their laws in 2025–2026 (California SB 709, AB 498, and others). 6Storage lists "late/lien notices" but does not publicly claim 50-state coverage with statute citations.
Processing cost is verifiable
Brynlock charges Stripe's published rate. There is nothing to verify with a rep or read in fine print. You see the same rate at stripe.com/pricing that you'll see on your statement.
eSign without DocuSign
Built-in eSign with IP address, timestamp, and full audit trail. No DocuSign subscription. No add-on module. Tenants sign from their phone in under two minutes.
Data portability
Full CSV and PDF export, one click, any time. No support ticket required. You own your data and can leave with it whenever you want.
Switch from 6Storage in a day. 60-day guarantee.
Export your data from 6Storage as a CSV. Map the columns once and Brynlock imports units, tenants, and leases. There is no spreadsheet cleanup and no migration fee.
Questions about gate system compatibility or data mapping? US-based support answers email within one business day.
Questions about Brynlock vs. 6Storage
Yes. Export a CSV from 6Storage and import it into Brynlock. 6Storage exports go through the column mapper: match its headings to units, tenants, and leases once, confirm, and import. Balances and payment history stay in 6Storage; Brynlock starts a fresh ledger from the import date. The import itself takes about an hour.
Brynlock currently integrates with Noke Smart Entry, DoorKing (DKS), and OpenTech Alliance CIA (live via Seam SDK), with PTI Storlogix Cloud in active development. If your facility uses Sentinel, Salto, QuikStor, or DaVinci Lock, Brynlock does not yet support those systems. 6Storage supports 7+ gate systems including all of those.
Brynlock charges one price, $0.50/unit/month (minimum $25/mo), with no add-on modules and no payment processing markup. Payment processing passes through at Stripe's published rate (2.9% + 30¢ card, 0.8% ACH). Brynlock does not sell website design, marketing services, hardware, or tenant insurance, which keeps the software cost lower.
6Storage does not publish a single public price. Sources vary: Capterra lists $0.75/unit, SelectHub lists $39.99/mo + $0.40/unit or $79.99/mo flat, and 6Storage's own website says pricing is customized. Brynlock publishes $0.50/unit/mo on its website with a calculator at /pricing.
Yes. Brynlock offers a 30-day free trial with no credit card required, plus a 60-day money-back guarantee after subscribing. 6Storage offers a 90-day free trial.
Yes. Brynlock includes a facility switcher and portfolio overview dashboard at no additional per-location cost. There are no extra fees for adding locations.
A 150-unit facility pays $75/month on Brynlock, calculated straight from the $0.50/unit rate with no add-on modules. 6Storage doesn't publish a single price for that size; reported figures range from about $80 to $192 a month depending on the source, since 6Storage's own website says pricing is customized and third-party listings disagree with each other. Brynlock's number comes from a public calculator at /pricing rather than a quote.
Bottom line
Choose 6Storage if:
- Your facility uses Sentinel, Salto, QuikStor, or DaVinci Lock gates
- You want tenant protection plan revenue built in
- You need Canadian or international payment support
- You want an all-in-one services relationship (software + website + marketing + hardware)
Choose Brynlock if:
- You want published, transparent pricing with a public calculator
- You want Stripe at-cost processing with $0 markup
- You need 50-state lien compliance with statute citations
- Your gate system is Noke, DoorKing, or OpenTech CIA (or PTI, when that ships)
30-day free trial · 60-day money-back guarantee · No annual contract
Also compare Brynlock vs.