Unit Trac vs Brynlock:
cost and features, side by side.
Updated
Unit Trac is per-unit self-storage software at $0.70/unit/month with a $30 minimum, plus $30 per gate and $50 for a premium website (unittrac.com/pricing, September 2026). Brynlock is $0.50/unit/month with a $25 minimum (a 150-unit facility pays $75/mo) and gates, SMS, lien notices, QuickBooks sync, and the website are in that price.
Both include eSign leases and autopay. Unit Trac does not list SMS reminders, lien notice templates, QuickBooks sync, or rate management on its feature pages; Brynlock includes all of them at $0.50/unit/month with a 60-day money-back guarantee.
Import from Unit Trac in about an hour. CSV columns for units, tenants, and leases are detected for you, so there is no spreadsheet cleanup.
Your data stays portable if you ever switch again, guaranteed in writing. Review our security controls before you decide.
No credit card required · No annual contract · Cancel anytime
How much does Unit Trac cost as you grow?
Unit Trac publishes $0.70/unit/mo with a $30 minimum, so every unit adds to your bill. Brynlock is $0.50/unit/mo with a $25 floor, and gates and the website are not add-ons.
| Facility size | Brynlock | Unit Trac |
|---|---|---|
| 75-unit facility | ~$38/mo | ~$53/mo |
| 100-unit facility | ~$50/mo | ~$70/mo |
| 150-unit facility | ~$75/mo | ~$105/mo |
| 200-unit facility | ~$100/mo | ~$140/mo |
| 250-unit facility | ~$125/mo | ~$175/mo |
| 300-unit facility | ~$150/mo | ~$210/mo |
Unit Trac: $0.70/unit/mo, $30/mo minimum, per unittrac.com/pricing on 2026-09-19. Gate automation ($30/gate/mo) and premium website ($50/mo) add-ons excluded.
Brynlock vs. Unit Trac
Beyond price: features, support, and what's included.
| Feature | Brynlock | Unit Trac |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | $0.50/unit/mo (min $25/mo) | $0.70/unit/mo, $30/mo minimum (published) |
| Cost at 150 units | ~$75/mo | ~$105/mo before add-ons |
| Cost at 250 units | ~$125/mo | ~$175/mo before add-ons |
| eSign leases | Built in, IP + timestamp audit trail | Included (eSignature leases) |
| Autopay | Included: Stripe, charges 1st of month | Included (auto-pay enrollment) |
| Lien notice templates | All 50 states, correct citations; deadlines auto-calculated for 49 + DC | Not listed on unittrac.com |
| SMS overdue reminders | Included: Twilio, TCPA compliant | Payment reminders listed; SMS not specified |
| Facility website | Included: public rental page | $50/website/mo add-on (Premium Website & SEO) |
| Rate management | Included: weekly suggestions | Not listed on unittrac.com |
| QuickBooks Online sync | Included: daily OAuth sync | Not listed on unittrac.com |
| Delinquency automation | 5-stage ladder: Day 3, 7, 14, 30, 45 + gate overlock | Late fees and payment reminders; no notice ladder listed |
| Gate integration | Noke, DoorKing, OpenTech CIA live · PTI in development; no per-gate fee | $30/gate/mo add-on (Gate Automation) |
| Processing, card | 2.9% + 30¢/txn (Stripe at-cost) | 2.9% + $1.00/charge (published), $0.70 more per transaction |
| Processing, ACH | 0.8% max $5 (Stripe at-cost) | 1.9% + $1.00/charge (published) |
| Annual contract | None, month-to-month | Not stated on unittrac.com |
| 60-day money-back guarantee | Yes: most recent payment refunded within 60 days of signup | None listed |
| Unit Trac CSV import | Auto-detected column mapping | N/A |
| US-based support | Email within one business day, phone available | Email-based |
| Data export | One click (CSV/PDF) | Available |
Switch from Unit Trac in a day. 60-day guarantee if the savings aren't real.
Export your Unit Trac data as a CSV. Brynlock auto-detects the column format and imports units, tenants, and leases. There is no spreadsheet editing and no migration fee. US-based support answers email within one business day.
Questions about switching from Unit Trac
Unit Trac publishes $0.70/unit/mo with a $30/mo minimum, plus $30/gate/mo for gate automation and $50/mo for its premium website (unittrac.com/pricing, September 2026), which is $105/mo for 150 units before add-ons. Brynlock is $0.50/unit/mo with a $25/mo floor. At 150 units that’s $75/mo, and gate integration, SMS reminders, lien notice templates, QuickBooks sync, rate management, and the facility website are all in that price.
Yes. Brynlock includes lien notice templates with correct statute citations for all 50 US states, and calculates notice deadlines for 49 states plus DC, so nothing lives on a spreadsheet. Unit Trac does not list lien management on its feature pages. One missed deadline can cost $2,000–$10,000 in legal exposure (operator-reported range).
Yes. Export your data as a CSV from Unit Trac. Brynlock auto-detects the Unit Trac column format and imports units, tenants, and leases. Balances and payment history stay in Unit Trac; Brynlock starts a fresh ledger from the import date. The import itself takes about an hour.
Yes. There is no annual contract and no cancellation fee. Cancel any time from your billing settings.
Brynlock uses Stripe with at-cost pass-through: 2.9% + 30¢ per card transaction, 0.8% ACH (max $5). No markup. Unit Trac publishes 2.9% + $1.00 per card charge and 1.9% + $1.00 per ACH charge (unittrac.com/pricing, September 2026), which is $0.70 more per card transaction and more again on ACH. For a facility processing 200 card transactions a month, that’s $140/mo more in processing alone.
Gates, SMS, lien notices, and the website are in the price, not on the add-on list.
If Brynlock doesn't save you more than it costs within 60 days of signup, we refund your most recent payment. Import from Unit Trac in about an hour. No credit card and no contract.
Start free trialNo annual contract · Cancel anytime · Then compare your old bill to ours.
Also compare Brynlock vs.